HDD Boot

ZX evolution software and hardware

Postby justine » 29 Sep 2011, 17:27

Is it possible to have a certain file on the HDD that when the EVO is switched on it would boot that file into memory and run it without any user selection on the menus ?
Or do you have to select HDD boot ?
What is the file it is looking for and can someone give me some information on this file and where the code is loaded and executed in memory ?

Thanx in advance.
;)
User avatar
justine
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 06 Jul 2011, 00:50
Location: Scotland
Group: Registered users

Postby savelij » 29 Sep 2011, 17:40

autoexec.bat? начинаем писать вирусы для Pentevo? ;)
savelij
 
Posts: 520
Joined: 10 Jun 2008, 17:35
Group: Registered users

Postby justine » 29 Sep 2011, 17:54

No i'm not writing viruses for the Evo , It would just be nice to be able to get the Evo to boot from a file on the HDD and run it from ram.
That way i could write a new os etc ;)
User avatar
justine
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 06 Jul 2011, 00:50
Location: Scotland
Group: Registered users

Postby lvd » 29 Sep 2011, 18:26

At the moment you can use feature of running $C hobeta files from HDD or SD.
Многого нет здесь: http://lvd.nedopc.com
Image
User avatar
lvd
 
Posts: 1637
Joined: 07 Apr 2007, 22:28
Group: Registered users

Postby justine » 29 Sep 2011, 21:32

How big a job would it be to add to the rom select menu where you can select evo service or gluk , to add another rom that when selected and the Evo is reset it would load a file from the HDD called for example boot and load it into a page of ram 16K max and then switch out the rom and put that section of ram into the rom space and run the code from 0000 .

Is there anyone capable of coding such a rom mod ?
User avatar
justine
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 06 Jul 2011, 00:50
Location: Scotland
Group: Registered users

Postby savelij » 29 Sep 2011, 21:40

Нет.
savelij
 
Posts: 520
Joined: 10 Jun 2008, 17:35
Group: Registered users

Postby homeness » 30 Sep 2011, 18:34

WDC перестал грузиться с HDD... начиная с 0.44 Как так? Был, панимаешь, и весь вышел... HDD притом доступен, оба два. Если с дискетки загрузиться.
homeness
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 10 Apr 2010, 18:32
Location: Новосибирск
Group: Registered users

Postby savelij » 30 Sep 2011, 19:58

Упс. Извините. Исправлюсь.
savelij
 
Posts: 520
Joined: 10 Jun 2008, 17:35
Group: Registered users

Postby homeness » 01 Oct 2011, 03:42

Уж не знаю поможет ли, но из Глюка WDC загружается, но последний, будучи загруженным из Глюка, не видит рамдиск.
homeness
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 10 Apr 2010, 18:32
Location: Новосибирск
Group: Registered users

Postby homeness » 01 Oct 2011, 04:29

А еще ProfROM испортило первые сектора что ли на НЖМДе. Я ее об этом не просил :)
homeness
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 10 Apr 2010, 18:32
Location: Новосибирск
Group: Registered users

Next

Return to Пентева - софт и железо

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Spoadikfes and 5 guests

cron